Mobile

Samsung gearing up for Galaxy Note 9 pre-order and release

This might be totally new information but you should know that come August, the Samsung Galaxy Note 8 will officially have a successor. Yes, the new “Note” from the South Korean smartphone giant will be unveiled.

Sometime in June, Samsung began sending invites out to media outlets and other individuals for an event (themed “UNPACKED”) scheduled to hold August 9th 2018. It is certain that the Samsung Galaxy Note 9 will be unveiled at the said event.

Jumia Black Friday Sale

Now, new information obtained from images shared on social media signals that, just like the official launch, the pre-order of the upcoming Galaxy Note 9 is imminent, particularly in South Korea as banners and posters with the device inscriptions have been going round in the region.

It’s less than 3 weeks to the official launch of the device and there are no solid specifications yet. We however know what the Galaxy Note 9 could look like, we also know that it might feature an improved version of Samsung’s native AI-powered device assistant, the Bixby 2.0.

The unveiling event will take place at a centre in Brooklyn, New York at 11am EST (8am PST, 4pm BST). In-screen or under-display fingerprint sensor, wide body, smart S-Pen stylus, long-lasting battery, 3.5mm headphone jack are some of the expected features of the device.

Jumia Black Friday